Department of Law

Osnabrück University navigation and search

Main content

Top content


University of Osnabrück
Faculty of Law

Dr. Matt LeMieux
International Coordination
Süsterstraße 28
49074 Osnabrück

Tel.: +49 541 969-4626

The Law Faculty of the University of Osnabrück welcomes our international guest researchers.

We are pleased to expend and strenghen our international contacts and to conduct research through international exchange.

Inquiries about a possible international research stay can be directed to the law professorships or the office for international coordination.

For more information on exchange opportunities, assistance with planning before and during the stay, do not hestitate to contact us.

Current guest international researchers



Research subject


Prof. Dr. Oksana Bratasyuk        

West Ukrainian National University Ternopil

Continuation of own research on digital rights in Ukraine: Personal Data Protection: Possibilities for Implementation GDPR in Ukrainian Legislation

Prof. Dr. Hartmann

Rhuta Deogabkar       


Asylum laws and process

Prof. Dr. Groß

Daria Kupczyríska Adam Mickiewicz Univ., Poznań, Polen European private law, comparative law Prof. Dr. Hans Schulte-Nölke

Prof. Dr. Svitlana Mazepa

Ternopil University, Ukraine

Propaganda and misinformation as a means of information warfare

Prof. Dr. Arndt Sinn

Prof. Dr. Tetiana Melnychuk        

Odessa University, Ukraine

Organized crime as an institutional cluster: moving from a traditional to an informational model

Prof. Dr. Arndt Sinn

Teresa Pareja Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spanien Factual activity of European administrative agencies

Prof. Dr. Groß

Baek Seyeon    

Dankook University, South Korea

Criminal liability of artificial intelligence

Prof. Dr. Arndt Sinn

Bernadette Vulto Radboud Universeit Nijmegen, NL as part of Erasmus+ Staff Mobility Prof. Dr. Schulte-Nölke



Dr. Lorenz    Garland

Zurich, Switzerland

Post-doctoral thesis

Prof. Dr. Schmitz


Huiyu Jiang

China, Anhui University of Finance and Economics

Teaching CSC

Prof. Dr. Gesk


Su Jiang

China, Peking University

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk

Jiemiao Chen  

China, Anhui University

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk

Shaojun Liu

China, Anhui University

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk

Xiaokun Qi

China, Nanjing University

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk

Yahui Song

China, Nanjing University

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk

Jiuan-Yih Wu

Taiwan, National University of Kaohsiung

Teaching Erasmus+

Prof. Dr. Gesk